It’s Pretty Fantastic

It’s pretty fantastic that I can go to class welcomed by my professor with a brand new jar of organic peanut butter just for me. What a thoughtful, wonderful lady. I don’t know many people whose college experience is comparable to mine. I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Good old Warner Pacific. Who would have thought a tiny liberal arts college in Oregon could offer me so much? It’s because it’s tiny that it offers me so much. At WPC I have genuine, deep relationships with faculty along with a true sense of community with my fellow students. (Many of us are currently knee deep in a campus wide game of Humans vs. Zombies) I also love living in southeast Portland. It’s wonderful to live in a fun place. I feel so fortunate.

So there you go. Peanut butter, Oregon, Zombies. I like my life.

Leave a Reply

